Natalie Gibbs Photography

I had the joy of sitting down with photographer Natalie Gibbs to chat and get to know one another. I can’t wait to work together! Here are some FAQ’s off of her website:

Q. How would you describe your style?
A. I aim for unobtrusive, photojournalistic coverage of wedding events, but I also pose formal group photos and portraits as needed. I strive to keep a candid feel to even my posed shots. My focus is on emotional (or funny!) moments in addition to the standard wedding shots. I also really love shooting details.

Q. Are your photos edited?
A. Yes. All my photos are edited. That’s partly what gives them “pop.” I do not like the look of unedited photos, so you won’t see them on your disc. I always shoot in RAW format and use a combination of Adobe Lightroom and Photoshop to finish the files. I do additional retouching on any prints you order, as well. I try to keep my processing bright and colorful, but natural looking. I’m not into heavy texturing, tinting, or unusual special effects. I want your photos to look timeless.

Q. How long will it take to get our photos?
A. The maxium time is six weeks. I try to get them done earlier whenever possible, and I always post a few of my favorites to my website in the days following your event, so you’ll have a few select photos ready to view when you return from your honeymoon.

Q. Do you travel?
A. Yes. I do ask a $150 travel fee (or 1 night’s hotel room) for any weddings outside a 100 mile radius of Christiansburg, VA. Depending on your wedding schedule, an additional night might be needed, as well.

Q. What is your favorite part of the wedding?
A. I really love the moment when the bride and groom walk away together for the first time as husband and wife. They always look so proud and happy.

Q. Would you consider shooting a same-sex wedding or commitment ceremony?
A. Yes, absolutely.
Read more…

Natalie Gibbs PhotographyNatalie Gibbs PhotographyNatalie Gibbs PhotographyNatalie Gibbs PhotographyNatalie Gibbs PhotographyNatalie Gibbs Photography
Natalie Gibbs
Natalie Gibbs Logo

www.NatalieGibbs.com

Leave a Reply

